Sargodha v National Bank of Pakistan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2002/03 (Group I)
VenueSports Stadium, Sargodha on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th December 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSargodha won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSargodha 3; National Bank of Pakistan 0
UmpiresIslam Khan, Rasheed Bhatti
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Close of play day 1Sargodha (1) 0/0 (Mohammad Hafeez 0*, Khurram Niazi 0*)
Close of play day 2National Bank of Pakistan (2) 36/2 (Naumanullah 12*)
Close of play day 3National Bank of Pakistan (2) 89/4 (Zahid Saeed 7*, Qaiser Abbas 7*)

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarrun out498   
Salman Buttc Majid Saeed b Ahmed Hayat2921   
Naumanullahc Samiullah Khan b Mohammad Sarfraz51020   
Qaiser Abbaslbw b Ahmed Hayat011   
Akhtar Sarfrazc Mohammad Farrukh b Ahmed Hayat39140181   
Sajid Alic Samiullah Khan b Ahmed Hayat575687   
Imran Javedc Mohammad Farrukh b Samiullah Khan217082   
+Naeem Ahmedc Khurram Niazi b Umair Hasan32247   
Zahid Saeedc Shahid Mahmood b Mohammad Sarfraz125366   
Shabbir Ahmedc Mohammad Farrukh b Mohammad Sarfraz1910   
*Mushtaq Ahmednot out6710   
Extras(1 lb, 12 nb, 8 w)21
Total(all out, 62.2 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-13, 3-13, 4-13, 5-95, 6-143, 7-143, 8-158, 9-164, 10-171 (62.2 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat15   350425
Mohammad Sarfraz16.25213-2
Umair Hasan13   1571-5
Samiullah Khan12   52811-
Mohammad Hafeez6   2140--

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Mohammad Hafeezc Salman Butt b Shabbir Ahmed21112   
Khurram Niazic Imran Javed b Mushtaq Ahmed2881121   
Mohammad Farrukhlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed3188100   
Tanvir Hussainrun out (Mushtaq Ahmed->Naeem Ahmed)5711   
Majid Saeedrun out (Salman Butt)62108155   
Humaj Mukhtarc Qaiser Abbas b Imran Javed122322   
+Shahid Mahmoodlbw b Shabbir Ahmed152625   
Ahmed Hayatlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed123155   
Umair Hasanlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed62431   
Mohammad Sarfraznot out101426   
Samiullah Khanc Shabbir Ahmed b Mushtaq Ahmed51010   
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)30
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-73, 3-80, 4-81, 5-107, 6-131, 7-166, 8-191, 9-210, 10-218 (67.5 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shabbir Ahmed19   44821-
Zahid Saeed16   2640-13
Imran Javed13   1391-3
Mushtaq Ahmed19.54545--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Buttc Ahmed Hayat b Mohammad Sarfraz112747   
+Naeem Ahmedc Shahid Mahmood b Ahmed Hayat72622   
Naumanullahc Umair Hasan b Mohammad Sarfraz202136   
Zahid Saeednot out765121   
Saeed Anwarc Umair Hasan b Mohammad Sarfraz226183   
Qaiser Abbasnot out71725   
Akhtar Sarfrazdid not bat      
Sajid Alidid not bat      
Imran Javeddid not bat      
Shabbir Ahmeddid not bat      
*Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 34 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-36, 3-46, 4-81
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat10   1481-9
Mohammad Sarfraz17   7333-4
Umair Hasan6   4601-
Mohammad Hafeez1   010--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Naeem Ahmed made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Samiullah Khan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Salman Butt made his debut for National Bank of Pakistan in First-Class matches
--> Majid Saeed made his debut for Sargodha in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Farrukh made his debut for Sargodha in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Anwar made his debut for National Bank of Pakistan in First-Class matches