Sargodha v Karachi Whites
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2000/01
VenueSports Stadium, Sargodha on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th November 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Whites won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarachi Whites won by 6 wickets
PointsSargodha 0; Karachi Whites 12
UmpiresAthar Zaidi, Ijaz Ahmed
RefereeAnwar Khan
Close of play day 1Karachi Whites (1) 0/1 (Ghulam Ali 0*, Mohammad Hasnain 0*)
Close of play day 2Karachi Whites (1) 176/6 (Asif Mujtaba 44*, Atiq-uz-Zaman 7*)
Close of play day 3Karachi Whites (1) 227/8 (Tahir Khan 13*, Mohammad Sami 0*)

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hafeezc Atiq-uz-Zaman b Mohammad Sami204268   
+Shahid Mahmoodb Mohammad Sami01522   
Tanvir Hussainc and b Asif Mujtaba65149197   
Misbah-ul-Haqc Zeeshan Pervez b Mohammad Hasnain228078   
*Naved Latifb Mohammad Sami132330   
Usman Arshadc and b Mohammad Zahid84045   
Humaj Mukhtarc Atiq-uz-Zaman b Mohammad Sami182939   
Ahmed Hayatrun out (Mohammad Masroor)54052   
Tariq Munirc Mohammad Ghazan b Asif Mujtaba1610   
Faisal Afridinot out1914   
Mohammad Sarfrazc Ghulam Ali b Mohammad Sami198   
Extras(10 b, 9 lb, 5 nb)24
Total(all out, 72.5 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-45, 3-97, 4-122, 5-145, 6-148, 7-170, 8-172, 9-172, 10-178 (72.5 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami22.54525--
Mohammad Zahid14.44321--
Mohammad Hasnain12.21431--
Asif Mujtaba18   10142--
Tahir Khan5   0180--

Karachi Whites first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ghazanc Mohammad Hafeez b Faisal Afridi064   
Ghulam Alic Shahid Mahmood b Mohammad Sarfraz126890   
Mohammad Hasnainb Faisal Afridi52325   
Zeeshan Pervezlbw b Mohammad Hafeez2967115   
Saeed Bin Nasirlbw b Tariq Munir357092   
*Asif Mujtabac Naved Latif b Ahmed Hayat49131192   
Mohammad Masroorb Faisal Afridi152225   
+Atiq-uz-Zamanc Tanvir Hussain b Faisal Afridi363541   
Tahir Khannot out132138   
Mohammad Saminot out0413   
Mohammad Zahiddid not bat      
Extras(17 b, 7 lb, 9 nb)33
Total(8 wickets, declared, 73 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-12, 3-41, 4-103, 5-147, 6-169, 7-185, 8-218
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Afridi19   5454--
Ahmed Hayat20   3761--
Mohammad Sarfraz17   2461--
Tariq Munir12   4281--
Naved Latif1   100--
Mohammad Hafeez4   181--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hafeezb Mohammad Zahid222737   
*Naved Latifb Mohammad Zahid017   
Usman Arshadc Atiq-uz-Zaman b Mohammad Zahid31318   
Misbah-ul-Haqb Mohammad Zahid112262   
Tanvir Hussainlbw b Mohammad Sami057   
Humaj Mukhtarc Zeeshan Pervez b Mohammad Sami41325   
+Shahid Mahmoodc Atiq-uz-Zaman b Mohammad Hasnain93156   
Ahmed Hayatc Atiq-uz-Zaman b Mohammad Sami2910   
Tariq Munirc Atiq-uz-Zaman b Mohammad Hasnain184765   
Faisal Afridic Atiq-uz-Zaman b Mohammad Hasnain141820   
Mohammad Sarfraznot out1815   
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 5 nb)18
Total(all out, 31.3 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-18, 3-27, 4-28, 5-42, 6-50, 7-54, 8-66, 9-85, 10-102 (31.3 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami14   1533--
Mohammad Zahid10   4234--
Mohammad Hasnain5.32123--
Asif Mujtaba2   110--

Karachi Whites second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ghazanb Faisal Afridi62234   
Ghulam Alic Naved Latif b Faisal Afridi61729   
Zeeshan Pervezc Mohammad Hafeez b Naved Latif91320   
Saeed Bin Nasirc Shahid Mahmood b Mohammad Sarfraz82829   
*Asif Mujtabanot out91421   
Mohammad Masroornot out5710   
Mohammad Zahiddid not bat      
Mohammad Hasnaindid not bat      
+Atiq-uz-Zamandid not bat      
Tahir Khandid not bat      
Mohammad Samidid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 5 lb)14
Total(4 wickets, 16.5 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-22, 3-35, 4-39
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Afridi5   1122--
Ahmed Hayat4   1120--
Mohammad Sarfraz4   081--
Naved Latif3.51111--

--> Usman Arshad made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Tanvir Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Hafeez (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 10