Sargodha v Khan Research Laboratories
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1999/00 (Pool B)
VenueSports Stadium, Sargodha on 13th, 14th, 15th November 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSargodha won the toss and decided to field
ResultKhan Research Laboratories won by an innings and 33 runs
PointsSargodha 0; Khan Research Laboratories 12
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Mohammad Iqbal
RefereeAbdus Sami
Close of play day 1Khan Research Laboratories (1) 233/7 (Saeed Anwar 118*, Murtaza Hussain 1*)
Close of play day 2Sargodha (2) 9/0 (Mohammad Hafeez 5*, Mohammad Hasnain 4*)

Khan Research Laboratories first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Basitb Shahid Ali74344   
Saeed Anwarb Azhar Hussain177350421   
Saeed Bin Nasirc Azhar Hussain b Shahid Ali3692103   
*Naseer Ahmedc Haroon Malik b Shahid Ali035   
Intikhab Alamc Misbah-ul-Haq b Shahid Ali92725   
+Nadeem Abbasic Misbah-ul-Haq b Saboor Ahmed356469   
Naeem Akhtarc Misbah-ul-Haq b Saboor Ahmed142122   
Shakeel Ahmedb Tariq Munir1916   
Murtaza Hussainnot out53146179   
Jaffar Nazirlbw b Saboor Ahmed71214   
Mohammad Sarfrazc Saboor Ahmed b Tariq Munir203533   
Extras(19 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)30
Total(all out, 133.4 overs)389
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-130, 3-130, 4-140, 5-196, 6-223, 7-226, 8-336, 9-354, 10-389 (133.4 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shafiq12   1260--
Mohammad Hasnain7   2220--
Shahid Ali42   101384--
Tariq Munir32.415552--
Saboor Ahmed29   8513--
Azhar Hussain9   0511--
Misbah-ul-Haq1   0110--
Mohammad Hafeez1   070--

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hafeezlbw b Shakeel Ahmed275577   
*Mohammad Hasnainc Saeed Bin Nasir b Naeem Akhtar0410   
Misbah-ul-Haqc Nadeem Abbasi b Murtaza Hussain4698110   
Javed Iqbalc Abdul Basit b Murtaza Hussain069   
Azhar Hussainb Saeed Anwar82621   
Saboor Ahmedc Intikhab Alam b Saeed Anwar3149   
Haroon Malikc Nadeem Abbasi b Saeed Anwar51816   
Mohammad Shafiqb Murtaza Hussain71010   
+Nasir Alinot out41011   
Tariq Munirc Intikhab Alam b Murtaza Hussain035   
Shahid Alic Jaffar Nazir b Murtaza Hussain022   
Extras(4 b, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-56, 3-65, 4-80, 5-82, 6-90, 7-91, 8-101, 9-105, 10-105 (40.5 ov)
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir4   0150--
Naeem Akhtar3   0161--
Shakeel Ahmed11   7111--
Mohammad Sarfraz2   150--
Murtaza Hussain14.53435--
Saeed Anwar6   1113--

Sargodha second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hafeezc Intikhab Alam b Murtaza Hussain289695   
*Mohammad Hasnainlbw b Murtaza Hussain365255   
Misbah-ul-Haqc Saeed Anwar b Shakeel Ahmed41203211   
Javed Iqbalc Saeed Bin Nasir b Shakeel Ahmed32619   
Haroon Malikc Intikhab Alam b Murtaza Hussain51413   
Azhar Hussainc Intikhab Alam b Murtaza Hussain50108127   
Saboor Ahmednot out97577   
Mohammad Shafiqc Naseer Ahmed b Shakeel Ahmed392727   
Shahid Alic Nadeem Abbasi b Shakeel Ahmed01117   
+Nasir Alilbw b Shakeel Ahmed41210   
Tariq Munirc Intikhab Alam b Shakeel Ahmed151510   
Extras(14 b, 7 lb)21
Total(all out, 104.5 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-78, 3-90, 4-97, 5-179, 6-181, 7-221, 8-227, 9-232, 10-251 (104.5 ov)
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir4   0100--
Naeem Akhtar2   030--
Shakeel Ahmed42.513986--
Murtaza Hussain48   131014--
Saeed Anwar6   1120--
Naseer Ahmed2   060--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Saeed Anwar (1) passed his previous highest score of 73 in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Anwar (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Bin Nasir (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in First-Class matches
--> Azhar Hussain (2) passed his previous highest score of 43 in First-Class matches
--> Shahid Ali made his debut for Sargodha in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Anwar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Sargodha first innings (previous best was 3-58)