Sargodha v Rawalpindi B
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1994/95
VenueSports Stadium, Sargodha on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th December 1994 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSargodha won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSargodha 0; Rawalpindi B 2
UmpiresAbid Naqvi, Zafar Chughtai
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi B (1) 37/2 (Crosse 11*, Tasawwar Hussain 13*)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi B (1) 91/5 (Aaley Haider 23*, Naved Din 6*)
Close of play day 3Sargodha (2) 60/1 (Mohammad Nawaz 25*, Idrees Baig 12*)

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Latifb Maqsood Rana92935   
Mohammad Hasnainc Tauqeer Hussain b Iftikhar Asghar191931   
Idrees Baigc Crosse b Maqsood Rana41221   
*Mohammad Nawazc Tasawwar Hussain b Tauqeer Hussain68138166   
Asad Malikb Iftikhar Asghar41927   
+Zahid Umarc Tauqeer Hussain b Iftikhar Asghar066   
Tanvir Hussainc and b Iftikhar Asghar83830   
Shahid Mahmoodc Tasawwar Hussain b Tauqeer Hussain4593112   
Naeem Khanc and b Iftikhar Asghar51822   
Mohammad Sarfrazlbw b Iftikhar Asghar024   
Sajjad Akbarnot out003   
Extras(10 b, 1 lb)11
Total(all out, 62.2 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-28, 3-39, 4-52, 5-52, 6-76, 7-142, 8-171, 9-171, 10-173 (62.2 ov)
Rawalpindi B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maqsood Rana11   1462--
Aamer Bashir3   060--
Iftikhar Asghar26   7596--
Zahir Shah11   6220--
Tauqeer Hussain11.22292--

Rawalpindi B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+R Crosserun out1472104   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanlbw b Naeem Khan71523   
Aamer Bashirc Zahid Umar b Mohammad Sarfraz11013   
Tasawwar Hussainc Mohammad Nawaz b Mohammad Sarfraz235178   
Aaley Haiderc Tanvir Hussain b Naeem Khan118189265   
Mohammad Iqbalc Naeem Khan b Mohammad Sarfraz11317   
Naved Dinc Mohammad Nawaz b Sajjad Akbar114949   
*Tauqeer Hussainb Naeem Khan337991   
Iftikhar Asgharc Mohammad Nawaz b Sajjad Akbar142339   
Maqsood Rananot out1419   
Zahir Shahb Sajjad Akbar044   
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 7 nb)19
Total(all out, 94.5 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-23, 3-58, 4-59, 5-71, 6-126, 7-210, 8-232, 9-242, 10-242 (94.5 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sarfraz36   9973--
Naeem Khan12   3443--
Sajjad Akbar27.514363--
Mohammad Nawaz11   1210--
Shahid Mahmood6   0260--
Mohammad Hasnain2   160--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hasnainlbw b Tauqeer Hussain183246   
Idrees Baignot out122643   
*Mohammad Nawaznot out256990   
Naved Latifdid not bat      
Asad Malikdid not bat      
+Zahid Umardid not bat      
Tanvir Hussaindid not bat      
Shahid Mahmooddid not bat      
Naeem Khandid not bat      
Mohammad Sarfrazdid not bat      
Sajjad Akbardid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(1 wicket, 21.1 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Mohammad Hasnain)
Rawalpindi B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Bashir3   160--
Iftikhar Asghar8   1210--
Zahir Shah0.1020--
Tauqeer Hussain8   1221--
Aaley Haider2   050--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> The points for Sargodha were later annulled
--> The points for Rawalpindi B were later annulled
--> Naved Din made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Naved Din made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Naeem Khan made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Shahid Mahmood (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in First-Class matches
--> Aaley Haider (1) passed his previous highest score of 93 in First-Class matches
--> Aaley Haider (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Zahid Umar made his debut for Sargodha in First-Class matches
--> Iftikhar Asghar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Sargodha first innings (previous best was 3-29)
--> Iftikhar Asghar achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Sargodha first innings