Sargodha v Karachi Blues
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1991/92
VenueSports Stadium, Sargodha on 23rd, 24th, 25th November 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Blues won the toss and decided to field
ResultSargodha won by 131 runs
PointsSargodha 10; Karachi Blues 0
UmpiresMuzaffar Ali, Sohail Manzoor
Close of play day 1Karachi Blues (1) 22/7 (Iqbal Saleem 12*, Nadeem Khan 0*)
Close of play day 2Karachi Blues (2) 34/1 (Ameeruddin 20*, Iqbal Imam 9*)

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hasnainc Haaris Khan b Baqar Rizvi172757   
Anis-ur-Rehmanb Baqar Rizvi122130   
+Rizwan Umarc Iqbal Imam b Mohammad Hasnain148   
Mohammad Nawazc Rizwan-uz-Zaman b Mohammad Hasnain022   
Azhar Sultanc Iqbal Saleem b Mohammad Hasnain11121   
Pervez Shahc Iqbal Saleem b Baqar Rizvi8498164   
*Arshad Pervezc Iqbal Saleem b Baqar Rizvi21346   
Aziz-ur-Rehmanb Baqar Rizvi8710   
Sajjad Akbarc Iqbal Saleem b Baqar Rizvi337288   
Tanvir Hussainlbw b Mohammad Hasnain2815   
Naeem Khannot out035   
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 21 nb)30
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-29, 3-29, 4-35, 5-44, 6-75, 7-85, 8-180, 9-187, 10-190 (44.2 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baqar Rizvi15   0756--
Mohammad Hasnain14.23554--
Sajid Ali5   1130--
Nadeem Khan7   2230--
Haaris Khan3   0150--

Karachi Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan-uz-Zamanb Naeem Khan053   
Sajid Alic Anis-ur-Rehman b Pervez Shah025   
Ameeruddinlbw b Pervez Shah036   
+Iqbal Saleemrun out327195   
Munir-ul-Haqlbw b Naeem Khan21118   
Iqbal Imamc Arshad Pervez b Naeem Khan2911   
Baqar Rizvic Rizwan Umar b Naeem Khan136   
Nadeem Khanc Mohammad Nawaz b Naeem Khan196   
Khalid Sabrib Pervez Shah2612   
*Haaris Khanlbw b Naeem Khan111227   
Mohammad Hasnainnot out009   
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 21 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-1, 4-7, 5-15, 6-17, 7-22, 8-43, 9-45, 10-54 (21 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan11   2196--
Pervez Shah10   1333--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hasnainlbw b Mohammad Hasnain81315   
Anis-ur-Rehmanc Ameeruddin b Baqar Rizvi161945   
+Rizwan Umarb Mohammad Hasnain013   
Mohammad Nawazc Sajid Ali b Khalid Sabri202736   
Azhar Sultanb Mohammad Hasnain32648   
Pervez Shahc Nadeem Khan b Mohammad Hasnain11119   
*Arshad Pervezc Haaris Khan b Mohammad Hasnain335084   
Aziz-ur-Rehmanlbw b Mohammad Hasnain222549   
Sajjad Akbarnot out72539   
Tanvir Hussainlbw b Mohammad Hasnain036   
Naeem Khanb Mohammad Hasnain032   
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 33.5 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-16, 3-29, 4-54, 5-58, 6-70, 7-117, 8-128, 9-132, 10-132 (33.5 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baqar Rizvi7   0421--
Mohammad Hasnain16.53618--
Sajid Ali5   280--
Khalid Sabri5   1171--

Karachi Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan-uz-Zamanc Mohammad Nawaz b Pervez Shah156   
Sajid Alic Anis-ur-Rehman b Naeem Khan232345   
Ameeruddinc Sajjad Akbar b Naeem Khan233960   
+Iqbal Saleemc Arshad Pervez b Pervez Shah2886140   
Munir-ul-Haqlbw b Pervez Shah71628   
Iqbal Imamlbw b Sajjad Akbar102732   
Baqar Rizvic Rizwan Umar b Naeem Khan4107   
Nadeem Khanlbw b Sajjad Akbar579   
Khalid Sabric and b Naeem Khan172729   
*Haaris Khanc Aziz-ur-Rehman b Naeem Khan22440   
Mohammad Hasnainnot out003   
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 45 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-38, 3-78, 4-90, 5-103, 6-113, 7-123, 8-128, 9-136, 10-137 (45 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan21   2865--
Pervez Shah15   6233--
Mohammad Hasnain1   010--
Sajjad Akbar7   372--
Aziz-ur-Rehman1   040--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Khalid Sabri made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Aziz-ur-Rehman (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 5
--> Iqbal Saleem (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 15
--> Baqar Rizvi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Sargodha first innings (previous best was 3-43)
--> Baqar Rizvi achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Sargodha first innings
--> Mohammad Hasnain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Sargodha second innings (previous best was 5-36)