Faisalabad v Karachi Blues
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2008/09 (Group B)
VenueSports Stadium, Sargodha on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th February 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsFaisalabad 3; Karachi Blues 0
UmpiresAkram Raza, Raweed Khan
RefereeArshad Pervez
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 218/5 (Zeeshan Butt 29*, Mohammad Salman 16*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Karachi Blues (1) 108/2 (Shahzaib Hasan 58*, Behram Khan 0*; 18 overs)
Close of play day 3Karachi Blues (2) 150/4 (Sheharyar Ghani 44*, Faraz Patel 23*; 39.2 overs)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Shadab Kabir b Faheem Ahmed551521987- 
Abdul Mannanc Shahzaib Hasan b Abdul Ameer1229471- 
Hamza Zaheerc Owais Rehmani b Tabish Khan41927-- 
Usman Arshadc Owais Rehmani b Faheem Ahmed8114017713- 
Zeeshan Buttb Faraz Patel802763396- 
*Ijaz Ahmedc Shahzaib Hasan b Tabish Khan713161- 
+Mohammad Salmanc Owais Rehmani b Zakir Afridi9317225413- 
Ahmed Hayatc Owais Rehmani b Zakir Afridi046-- 
Saadat Munirc Owais Rehmani b Abdul Ameer836521- 
Zulqarnainc Faheem Ahmed b Tabish Khan1437541- 
Zahoor Khannot out147-- 
Extras(11 b, 2 lb, 9 nb, 11 w)33
Total(all out, 145.3 overs)388
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-44, 3-131, 4-170, 5-181, 6-360, 7-360, 8-360, 9-381, 10-388 (145.3 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tabish Khan43.3121083102
Abdul Ameer23   5662-6
Zakir Afridi28   1064211
Faheem Ahmed41   91162--
Faraz Patel10   4211--

Karachi Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Shadab Kabirc Usman Arshad b Zahoor Khan3748656- 
Shahzaib Hasanb Zahoor Khan636110383 
Faheem Ahmedlbw b Saadat Munir155-- 
Behram Khanlbw b Ahmed Hayat21322-- 
Sheharyar Ghanilbw b Zahoor Khan1943682- 
Atif Alib Ahmed Hayat016-- 
Faraz Patellbw b Zahoor Khan21125-- 
+Owais Rehmanic Mohammad Salman b Zulqarnain1017261- 
Zakir Afridib Zahoor Khan0618-- 
Tabish Khanrun out (Hamza Zaheer)132-- 
Abdul Ameernot out1713-- 
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 15 nb)22
Total(all out, 33.2 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-88, 3-111, 4-119, 5-122, 6-135, 7-155, 8-155, 9-156, 10-158 (33.2 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat11   0602-8
Zulqarnain7   1301-4
Saadat Munir4   0301--
Zahoor Khan11.21315-3

Karachi Blues second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahzaib Hasanc Mohammad Salman b Zahoor Khan22253831 
*Shadab Kabirlbw b Ahmed Hayat38831195- 
Behram Khanc Imran Ali b Zahoor Khan52232-- 
Sheharyar Ghaninot out181333409252 
Atif Alic Saadat Munir b Ijaz Ahmed165-- 
Faraz Patellbw b Zahoor Khan549514391 
+Owais Rehmanib Zahoor Khan5463929- 
Zakir Afridib Zahoor Khan8582- 
Faheem Ahmedc Zeeshan Butt b Zahoor Khan469-- 
Tabish Khanc sub (Mohammad Laeeq) b Zahoor Khan945601- 
Abdul Ameernot out224 -- 
Extras(12 b, 7 lb, 11 nb, 4 w)34
Total(9 wickets, 116 overs)412
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-58, 3-100, 4-101, 5-225, 6-317, 7-325, 8-329, 9-377
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zulqarnain17   283016
Zahoor Khan30   58672-
Ijaz Ahmed16   5421--
Ahmed Hayat20   284115
Saadat Munir25   5820--
Usman Arshad5   270--
Mohammad Salman3   090--

--> Zakir Afridi made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Sheharyar Ghani (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 19
--> Sheharyar Ghani (2) passed his previous highest score of 122 in First-Class matches
--> Owais Rehmani made his debut for Karachi Blues in First-Class matches
--> Zahoor Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Karachi Blues first innings (previous best was 5-100)
--> Zahoor Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Karachi Blues second innings (previous best was 5-31)