Oman v Nepal
ICC World Cup League Two 2019 to 2023
VenueAl Amerat Cricket Ground, Al Amerat on 14th September 2021 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNepal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOman won by 5 wickets
PointsOman 2; Nepal 0
UmpiresAhmed Shah Pakteen (Afghanistan), Harikrishna Pillai
RefereeGF Labrooy (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireR Asher
Man of the MatchJatinder Singh

Nepal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Bhurtelc Suraj Kumar b Bilal Khan02 --0.00
A Sheikhb Bilal Khan90112 7180.36
*G Mallac Dhamba b Mohammad Nadeem2133 1-63.64
RK Paudelc Goud b Dhamba2034 --58.82
+B Bhandaric Jatinder Singh b Dhamba613 --46.15
S Kamirun out (Dhamba->Ayaan Khan)710 1-70.00
K Mallab Bilal Khan49 1-44.44
B Sobb Bilal Khan23 --66.67
KC Karanc Dhamba b Zeeshan Maqsood2148 1143.75
S Lamichhanerun out (Goud)1610 11160.00
S Bharinot out214 --14.29
Extras(2 nb, 5 w)7
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Bhurtel, 0.2 ov), 2-58 (G Malla, 11.4 ov), 3-100 (Paudel, 23.1 ov), 4-112 (Bhandari, 27.2 ov), 5-130 (Kami, 30.2 ov), 6-146 (K Malla, 33.6 ov), 7-155 (Sheikh, 35.3 ov), 8-156 (Sob, 35.5 ov), 9-173 (Lamichhane, 39.6 ov), 10-196 (Karan, 47.4 ov)
Oman bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bilal Khan10   14743215.004.70
Kaleemullah7   0370---5.29
Zeeshan Maqsood8.41321--52.003.69
Mohammad Nadeem7   02612-42.003.71
Ayaan Khan10   2290---2.90
Dhamba5   0252--15.005.00

Oman inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Jatinder Singhc Paudel b K Malla10762 126172.58
Shoaib Khanc Sheikh b Karan711 1-63.64
Ayaan Khanc Sheikh b Bhari1819 1194.74
*Zeeshan Maqsoodc Sheikh b K Malla413 --30.77
Mohammad Nadeemnot out3865 2158.46
+Suraj Kumarc G Malla b Karan2016 4-125.00
S Goudnot out01 --0.00
Naseem Khushidid not bat      
N Dhambadid not bat      
Kaleemullahdid not bat      
Bilal Khandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(5 wickets, 31.1 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Shoaib Khan, 3.4 ov), 2-115 (Ayaan Khan, 10.4 ov), 3-122 (Zeeshan Maqsood, 13.2 ov), 4-162 (Jatinder Singh, 25.3 ov), 5-186 (Suraj Kumar, 28.6 ov)
Nepal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kami4   13801--9.50
Karan5   05221-15.0010.40
Bhari10   1401--60.004.00
K Malla10   0382--30.003.80

--> Shoaib Khan made his debut in List A matches
--> Shoaib Khan made his debut in ODI matches
--> Ayaan Khan made his debut in List A matches
--> Ayaan Khan made his debut in ODI matches
--> N Dhamba made his debut in ODI matches
--> A Sheikh passed his previous highest score of 30 in ODI matches
--> A Sheikh passed his previous highest score of 30 in List A matches
--> Jatinder Singh passed his previous highest score of 62 in ODI matches
--> Jatinder Singh made his first century in ODI matches
--> Bilal Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the Nepal innings (previous best was 4-49)